Doing business with DNREC during the coronavirus period. More Info
The 2017 Coastal Zone Conversion Permit Act amended the Coastal Zone Act to allow the reuse of 14 grandfathered sites of heavy industry use within Delaware’s Coastal Zone.
Division of Climate, Coastal and Energy
100 W. Water Street
Dover, DE 19904
The regulations were approved by the Coastal Zone Industrial Control Board and were published in the September 2019 issue of the Delaware Register of Regulations.
The fees were established in December, 2019, and include: Conversion permit application: $15,000; Conversion permit modification: $5,000; Conversion permit annual fee: $1,500.