Winning Trout Stamp Contest Entries

The winning entries for the 2023 edition of the Delaware Trout Stamp Contest were chosen by a panel of five judges who independently evaluated and scored the contest entries in person.

The 2023 Delaware Trout Stamp will feature a painting of a brown trout by Jeffrey Klinefelter of Etna Green, Indiana. Mr. Klinefelter received $250 for Best in Show and retains artist’s rights for reproduction and sales of prints of the stamp. Second place went to Dennis Arp of Box Elder, South Dakota with a rainbow trout. Third place was Tory Farris of Dover-Foxcroft, Maine, with a brown trout.

Best in Show

Second Place

Third Place

Honorable Mentions

Honorable mentions went (left to right) to  Jeffrey Klinefelter of Etna Green, Ind., for a brown and rainbow trout; Tory Farris of Dover-Foxcroft, Maine , for a  rainbow trout; and David Weaver of Gettysburg, Pa., for a brook trout.