Winning Waterfowl Stamp Contest Entries

The winning entries for the 2023/2024 edition of the Delaware State Waterfowl Stamp Contest were chosen by a panel of five judges who independently evaluated and scored the contest entries in person. 

A painting of a wood duck in bottomland swamp by Richard Clifton of Milford, Delaware, will grace the 2023/2024 Delaware Waterfowl Stamp. Mr. Clifton will receive a $2,500 prize and 150 artist’s proofs of the limited-edition print series of his first-place entry. Second place went to Guy Crittenden of Richmond, Virginia. Third place went to Caleb Metrich of Lake Tomahawk, Wisconsin.

Best in Show

Second Place

Third Place

Honorable Mentions

Honorable mentions went (left to right) to Frank Dolphens, of Omaha, Neb.; Jeffrey Klinefelter, of Etna Green, Ind.; and Jonathan Milo, of Monroe, Conn.